Bricks upon Hearts and Blacks upon Greys

Bricks upon bricks upon bricks upon bricks upon bricks upon my heart. Not even rocks which I love, but man-made bricks, and again they remind me of humans. Highest and basest of beings.

.
I hear distant thumps and blasts but it is only I who notice them. Everyone around me seems unaware and oblivious. Perhaps the noise comes from within me but I am so sure the state is at war and those are bombs just minutes away from smashing the house to nothing.

.
Gullibility must not be spoken of. There is nothing as humiliating. Society must never be cursed, there is nothing as hindering and as coveted.

.
To the souls who lie awake at night, what will happen shall happen. It isn’t as if your open eyes can affect the wanted resolution. Perhaps I understand why you stay awake for I am one of you. Believe me, tomorrow, you shall find sleep more appealing.

.

 

Black upon black upon black upon black upon grey. Will the grey even be acknowledged? It gives way to white. To clarity. But will it be acknowledged?

Leave a Reply

