“I wish, I wish, with all my might…”

fairy-dust-fairydust-glitter-junel-pixie-dust-sparkles-Favim.com-90040

Lonely days and lonely nights
Make me wish wish all my might
Someone here would share my time
Share my dreams and share my fears
Make me smile and just be mine…

Read my mind and help me find
All the bad and all the good
All the things that make me wild
Take control and make me good
Make me pure and make me true
True to Him and true to all…

Give me hope and make me shine
Make me happy, share my time
Lonely days and lonely nights
Make me wish with all my might
For someone who would share my time
Share my dreams and share my fears..

Lead the way to paradise, take me far from hell-it’s cries
Gain me pleasure, not His wrath
Make me one of the Beloved
Lonely days and lonely nights
Make me wish with all my might…

~Moniba.

24 thoughts on ““I wish, I wish, with all my might…”

      • Actually, I’m still in learning about English n Blogging. I’m learning how to write English articles, poems and short stories. About poem, really I’m so poor in it. I dunno the beautiful words for it. But, how does the way to know beautiful words? Sis, may I know your FB account? ❤ Thanks so much.

      • Oh okay.. You seem to be doing well.
        Umm.. Reading helps. It builds vocabulary and… teaches us how to use words effectively. Gives us a kind of word sensor. So just read a lot, all kinds of things. Explore the language.

  1. Take control and make me good

    You know that’s something I’ve never been able to understand about people of faith.
    “Make me good”.
    “Help me to become virtuous”.
    “Lead me not into temptation”.
    “Oh Lord! Grant me continence and chastity. But not yet.” (St Augustine)

    How can you be good if it’s something else that makes you that way.
    That’s like saying a gun is good if it shoots at a target but bad if it shoots at a person.

    To be good or otherwise, surely you have to accept complete responsibility for your own actions.

    Of course it can be tricky working out what are really your own actions and not that of fate or the gods or your genes or your upbringing or your neurotransmitter levels or whatever, but I can’t see how asking a deity to take responsibility for some of it could make you a better person.

Leave a Reply

